Week 14: Happy Birthday me.

baby bump 14 weeks

I turn thirty today. A milestone birthday and my mind is so incredibly blown.

I am an almost end-of-the-year baby, which means that I have had the joy of watching most of my friends turn thirty before me, learning what it means to them and to me.

I wasn’t sure how this would feel, but again and again, when I have visited how this day would look and feel like, I was so very excited.

If I am honest, the start of thirty has been nothing like I expected it to be but has been more. So so much more.

I feel like I’m really getting to know who I am and who I was meant to be. What I am made of and that I am strangely and surreally incredibly proud of where my life is going.

It is not glamorous, and far from high-achieving, but it is rich and colorful and I have more than enough.

I am blessed, and loved, and treasured, and that is a privilege and an honor to learn no matter how old you are.

In only a God way that this has worked out, this birthday week also marks the end of our first trimester.

Fourteen weeks, this little breathing squishy growing poppy seed has grown into the size of a lemon and we are in awe.

J and I were laying in bed last night just talking and cuddling and every once in a while, we would turn to each other, eyes so big and smiles from ear-to-ear, just completely mesmerized at my little baby bump and how we made this tiny little human in there that is someday going to talk and run and love and laugh.

We made it through the first trimester, J.

Despite the odds and despite the cramps and despite my cranky uterus, we made it through FOURTEEN WEEKS and I know that’s just a fraction of all the so many many more weeks to go but for this very moment, we soak it all in and celebrate.

Happy 14th week birthday little one.

Happy 30th birthday mama.

Here wasn’t always guaranteed and we are so so very grateful.

♥♥♥

p.s. Did you read the reply my husband left me? It’s at the bottom of the comments and oh my heart did I cry and smile and thank God again and again for His plans.

30 for 30 for 30 and my cup is so so very full.

“How strange to see the wrinkles on the side of my eyes growing and getting deeper the older I get. I laugh. A lot. This is the proof and they are the scars of my happiness.”
~Tyler Knott Gregson

♥♥♥

Thank you for reading and for your love and support! If you’d like to continue following our little poppy seed and his/her mesmerized mama and daddy, please  subscribe to the blog (box in the right column) or like our facebook page for the latest bump-dates!

Better yet, leave us a baby tip or your crazy! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Week 14: Happy Birthday me.

Please share your thoughts!

