Week 8: Holy Nausea Batman.

Holy moly little one! We can't tell what anything is but we think this little blob is pretty exciting! :)

Holy moly little one! We can’t tell what anything is but we think this little blob is pretty exciting! 🙂

Welcome to week 8! 🙂 EIGHT!!!

Highlights:

* We went in for another scan and checkup, this time with my mom and J and sweet Winnie all tagging along and we oohed and ahhed and gushed at the precious little one who had a strong heartbeat(!!) and is measuring at a whopping 1.01cm!

She readjusted the due date again and this time the measurements came to April 13,2015! One more scan in four weeks and she thinks she might have a more accurate and definite projected “due date” for us but for now, we’re looking at anywhere from April 3-13.

* After thinking and thinking and deliberating about it, J and I finally decided to share the news with some close friends and family.

Best friends are the kind that passionately advocate for a very important ice cream cone from across the street.

Best friends are the kind that passionately advocate for a very important ice cream cone from across the street.

Y’all, watching their faces light up, their hearts explode, and hearing and laughing at their so so excited shocked happy squeals was so so much and so so good.

I love this little community J and I are building for our little one. It’s a community of friends and best friends, family and people that we choose and feel like family.

They are the kind of people that just love you love you love you for just being. The kind that are your moral compass and your #1 cheerleaders, your confidantes and safe places, your heart happy and joy makers.

I wish I had the fortitude and insight to record and capture everyone’s reactions to save forever because oh my.

The squeals, the laughter, the so big so big eyes and biggest smiles, the cries, the tears, the gushing and the whooping.

Thank you little kampung, for once again, standing up and showing up for us and our little one. You make us feel like the luckiest in the world.

If this is a little preview of what life is going to hold for him/her, I don’t think that as a mama, my heart could be any fuller.

* The uterus-expelling type cramps have started to simmer down a little!  The cramps that come and go now are more I think of my uterus stretching and growing so yay! YAY! YAYYYYYYYY!!

Blah-lights:

TOAST! And I tried to trick myself into some pretty fruit and avocado/egg salad but really, all I wanted was the toast. Oh glorious toast.

TOAST! And I tried to trick myself into some pretty fruit and avocado-egg salad but really, all I wanted was the toast. Oh glorious toast.

So remember how the first few weeks I didn’t have much nausea or morning sickness and just wanted to eat everything in sight?

Week eight has really turned the tables around. I’m not sure what happened but it feels like literally overnight, we went into SLAM BAM FULL BLOWN MORNING SICKNESS.

I have a newfound aversion to meat and a severe really crazy cannot-stand-the-sight-and-smell-and-anything to seafood.

Isn’t that crazy?

I love seafood?!!?!?!?

I crack myself up with these hormones because it’s so very bizarre I sort of confuse myself.

Is this what I want to eat? What do I want to eat? OH SHIT THIS IS NOT WHAT I WANT TO EAT.

I’ve never been a plain toast or crackers kind of girl but oh my goodness, have I discovered the joy of bland boring tasteless and totally not offensive toast this week. 🙂

The beautiful thing is that J laughs with me about it. I love love love that we worked on building us and our relationship before we started this parenthood seed-planting madness because it’s been so fun and soul-happy reassuring to be able to have someone experience and love me in the highs and lows.

You know, important things like gas and bloating and ohcrapi’mgoingtobesick and emergency mango-lohs.

I want to introduce you to the heart of the man that I am proud to call my husband and baby daddy.

With bed rest and fatigue and the insane cannot stop eating earlier, I was a little concerned that I would be packing on pounds too fast and looking like a very bloated and uncomfortable whale at the end of this chemistry love experiment.

J caught me weighing myself the other day and I didn’t even know he was watching me. So out of nowhere, right as I got on, his voice popped out and he said:

“It says you’re beautiful,”

I don’t think I even have enough words to explain how precious and special that man is to me.

“He doesn’t take my breath away, he breathes into me and stirs up feelings, with a fierceness so unexplainable, I exhale flames.”
~ S.L.

♥♥♥

Thank you for reading and for your love and support! If you’d like to continue following our little poppy seed and his/her mesmerized mama and daddy, please  subscribe to the blog (box in the right column) or like our facebook page for the latest bump-dates!

Better yet, leave us a baby tip or your crazy! 🙂

Please share your thoughts!

