Week 5: Dancing in Worship

Little seed

It still mesmerizes me to think that our tiny little seed was growing when we took this picture and we had no clue. What a privilege and an honor to love and be loved by this man.

J and I have a ritual of praying together during altar call. I couldn’t even get past “Dear God,” before completely breaking down as J rubbed and squeezed my hands.

I want to blame it on hormones but I know it is so so much more than that.

This was our first week in church since finding out we had a little one growing and to come back in here and measure how far our God has brought us and planted and watered is breathtaking.

Again and again, I am humbled and in awe of His purpose and plans for our lives.

“For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”
~Jeremiah 29:11

But mostly, sitting in our pew as we listened and praised and submitted, I made peace with God that this is His child and I will try my best to just trust Him in this journey.

All week long, I’ve been terrified and anxious and so afraid of all the things I don’t know.

I absorb and research and look for as many answers as I can but this life of constant fear is incredibly exhausting.

The so big responsibility overwhelms and I feel like I can’t catch my breath because I am afraid of the world of what ifs.

What God taught me this week is that He is so big and He has got us and this.

He made and knitted and created this tiny little poppy seed in my womb that will someday grow into a breathing, living, loving, heart-beating, Jesus-fearing, soul-fulfilling, joy-giving little person.

He has got this.

He has got us. 

“Don’t dig up in doubt what you planted in faith.”
~Elisabeth Elliot

♥♥♥

Thank you for reading and for your love and support! If you’d like to continue following our little poppy seed and his/her mesmerized mama and daddy, please  subscribe to the blog (box in the right column) or like our facebook page for the latest bump-dates!

Better yet, leave us a baby tip or your crazy! 🙂

One thought on “Week 5: Dancing in Worship

  1. i am so so glad that you & Captain America decided to take photographs after all. i read about how you had you reservations but good gosh, the photo sets are gorgeous!! :’D

    & thank you but i won’t be re-enabling my comment system. it’s too much work to moderate comments & i find it rather irrelevant. in any case though, i’m always reachable via e-mail & you could add me if you have the LINE app! ((: i’ve always been more partial to direct communication(s) anyway.

    appreciate the love you’ve sent my way Wanderkate ❤ ❤
    please know that i'm sending heaps back in your direction, too.
    xo

Please share your thoughts!

