Week 4: Little Poppy.

I am amazed and in awe and so mind blown with this new life.

We learned today that this little one is currently the size of a poppy seed.

I keep putting my fingers together to try and measure how incredibly tiny that is and it is crazy.

I joke that what if I sneeze and our little poppy seed flies out?

(But really, do you realize how insanely tiny and awesome this speck of us is?!)

We’ve walked around in a sort of dazed awe cocoon of wonder.

Our little poppy seed.

Isn’t that amazing?

I have learned so so much this week and I am still so mind blown.

So in celebration, I chopped off all my hair because isn’t that what all hormone-adrenaline-excitement-induced mamas-to-be do?

Our little tiny seed is sloooooowly growing as we revel at new life and this hcg pumped eating machine (seriously, who knew a person could be this hungry ALL THE TIME?!) is just trying to soak it all in.

But most of all, we are marveling and bumbling and loving.

God is good.

“You are the poem I dreamed of writing, the masterpiece I longed to paint. You are the shining star I reached for in my every hopeful quest for life fulfilled. You are my child and I am blessed.”

♥♥♥

Thank you for reading and for your love and support! If you’d like to continue following our little poppy seed and his/her mesmerized mama and daddy, please  subscribe to the blog (box in the right column) or like our facebook page for the latest bump-dates!

Better yet, leave us a baby tip or your crazy! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Week 4: Little Poppy.

    • Aww…thank you!! I’ve been reading about your adventures and wanted to encourage you but you took the comment/like button away. I can respect your need for privacy and to hide sometimes, I do that occasionally especially when the world gets a little too noisy and chaotic and I just want to hunker down….but I hope someday you let us in to your world again so you know that there are people that hear you and that you are not alone. 🙂

Please share your thoughts!

