Day 3: Sunshine and Beers. #100happydays

Day 3: Sunshine and Beers. #100happydays | wander.kate

My husband surprised me and snuck us out of the office for an illegal treat a little break between paperwork and deadlines.

The storm clouds were just starting to gather and we giggled as we made a dash for the cafe knowing we would have to make it quick! quick! quick!

Nothing too fancy, just a little hi honey, how has your day been, I see you, I miss you, come sit with me a while in the middle of our day..but it was just the right recharge I needed of caffeine, sugar, and love.

We almost always get the same thing. A flat white and a slice of red velvet- two forks, J gets the frosting and I get the centers.

We are so different yet similar and the little things like a coffee break ritual reminds me how God delicately weaves all our opposites and commons together.

For those precious twenty minutes, even as it got darker with the threat of a downpour, the boy that always insists I have the first and last bite, made my heart smile and the sun shine.

“Fall in love with someone who is comfortable with your silence. Find someone who doesn’t need your words to know it’s time to kiss you.”
Clairabelle Ann

Day 3: Sunshine and Beers. #100happydays | wander.kate

J is out for some beers with friends tonight. They go to this totally dodgy shack where the beer is cheap and the conversation is all Star Trek and cars and more Star Trek and more cars.

It’s a good group of guys, the kind of gentlemen that always get the door and are always quick to offer their seats and don’t get into too much trouble…

Sometimes, I have to save them from themselves but for the most part, they have a good head on their shoulders.

True story, the first time the boys brought J out, he came home with a box of chocolates for me that they picked up. Happy wife = happy life.

I make fun of the bromance but I know that these are also the boys that will show up, change your flat tire, always make sure to wait until you get inside the house when they drop you off, will walk you to the car or carry your shopping bags, and when they are totally to blame responsible for making my husband drunk very happy, will make sure he gets home safe.

I love that J has adjusted so well to life in Malaysia but more than anything else, I love that he gets it and this is what he had to say about his happy of the day:

“Time with friends is well spent.”

Love this boy and love his happy.

xoxo,

r+j

Thanks for reading! If you’d like to follow our #100happydays challenge, subscribe to the blog (pull down menu above) or like our facebook page!

Better yet, join us and share your happy! 🙂 🙂 🙂

Please share your thoughts!

