Thanksgiving 2013 sneak peek!

Thanksgiving Fall Globe Foyer | wander.kate

Every year, we host a Thanksgiving supperclub in our house with friends to share a part of our world we hold sacred.

Every year I say “Oh it’s so much work let’s just do Christmas on crack”, but every year, my heart gets suckered and I start pulling out my fall boxes to try and recreate home for J.

It’s not perfect, but it’s rooted with love and a little thank you to the boy that has sacrificed so much just to be with me and my China created fall leaves and fake pumpkins.

We are picking up our turkey today to start defrosting, and I’m probably going to question my sanity when I’m elbow deep in pie dough praying over my oven but I’m hoping that I’ll remember that ten Thanksgivings from now, no one will remember the broccoli cheese casserole gone wrong or that my silverware didn’t match, only the memories we built that day.

Love, laughter, comfort food and so grateful hearts for my little “kampung”.

I is so excited! 🙂

♥♥♥

“Gratitude unlocks the fullness of life. It turns what we have into enough, and more. It can turn a meal into a feast, a house into a home, a stranger into a friend.”
~Melody Beattie

UPDATED: What did we end up doing for Thanksgiving? How many dishes did I ruin? How did my rustic gold and burnt orange theme turn out?  

CLICK HERE for the full blown whammy mammy awesome! 

Thanksgiving Home Decor Tour 2013 | wander.kate

One thought on “Thanksgiving 2013 sneak peek!

  1. Pingback: Thanksgiving 2013 | wanderkate

Please share your thoughts!

